Located on a picturesque hilltop, the Van Liew-Suydam House was constructed in 1875 by Peter Suydam. It is a fine example of Victorian-Italianate agricultural dwellings common to the Eastern seaboard in the mid 19th century. The ornate woodworking on the porch and walls clearly demonstrates the architecture of a 19th century Victorian farmhouse. The home is owned by Franklin Township and maintained by the Meadows Foundation.
Van Liew-Suydam House
Subscribe now and receive the latest news, plus our coveted Weekend Top 10!