Summer Fun with the Somerset Patriots | Visit Somerset County NJ

Summer Fun with the Somerset Patriots

Nothing says summer like baseball. And our heroic Somerset Patriots Baseball Club has gone above and beyond to bring baseball, along with some other goodies, to YOU this summer!


With the Atlantic League season cancelled for 2020, the owners of the Somerset Patriots have created the Somerset Professional Baseball Series, which will hold an abbreviated season comprised of two teams — the Somerset Patriots and the New Jersey Blasters (also run by the organization).

The SOMERSET Professional Baseball Series will include 12 games to be played on Fridays and Saturdays. The schedule is as follows:

Friday, July 17 @7:05pm

Saturday, July 18 @7:05

Friday, July 24 @7:05pm

Saturday, July 25 @7:05pm

Friday, July 31 @7:05pm

Saturday, August 1 @7:05pm

Friday, August 14 @7:05pm

Saturday, August 15 @7:05pm

Friday, August 21 @7:05pm

Saturday, August 22 @7:05pm

For all the details on games, additional dates, players, tickets and safety protocols, please click here.


In addition to baseball, visitors will find a great Summer Movies series at TD Bank Ballpark this summer! Seating will be on the field at the ballpark, and movies begin July 10. Catch these screenings in the coming weeks:

Friday, July 10 & Saturday, July 11 @7pm: Independence Day (PG-13)

Thursday July 23 @7pm: Spies in Disguise (PG)

Thursday, July 20 @7pm: The Princess Bride (PG)

Thursday, August 6 @7pm: Ice Age (PG)

~Updated 8/3/20 – New Movies Added Through August!~

Thursday, August 13 @7pm: Field of Dreams

Thursday, August 27 @7pm: Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope

Friday, August 29 @7pm: Moana

Saturday, August 30 @7pm: The Wizard of Oz

Tickets are $10 each and concession stands will be open featuring a limited menu of movie favorites. Don’t forget to bring your chair or blanket to watch your movie of choice under the stars!


We don’t know about you, but we’re ready to reconnect with Somerset County this summer. And the Somerset Patriots have given us the perfect way to do it. So grab your glove and get ready to catch some fly balls (or flicks) this summer!